ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in   

My impressions of Ninja Gaiden 3
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Ninja Fortress Forum Index -> Ninja Gaiden 3: Razor's Edge
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Keylay
Legendary Ninja
Legendary Ninja

Gamertag: Keylay
NG - Emblem (Amount: 1) NGB - Master (Amount: 1) NGDS - The Eye of the Dragon (Amount: 1) NGS - Sigma (Amount: 1)

PostPosted: Sun Mar 18, 2012 12:12 pm    Post subject: My impressions of Ninja Gaiden 3 Reply with quote

Overall, I think it's a good game. The game clock says it took me 9 hours to beat. I started on hard but I switched to normal after I got frustrated with the slowdown in Chapter 1. You can switch from the in game menu but you can only switch to lower difficulties and not higher. I felt normal is harder than Ninja Gaiden Black/Sigma's normal (which I think is easy). I started playing hard and the Regent of Mask fight at the end of Chapter 1 is much harder.

The combat is the same as previous Ninja Gaiden games except for the SoB segments. They seems to be random but not all that often. After you've defeated an enemy with a SoB or a combo, they crawl on the floor and move slowly. That's when you can do a finishing move. If you don't attack them, they'll die after 10 seconds. One little problem is that if you're attacking an enemy and an enemy waiting to be finished is right by you, you'll switch from the enemy you're attacking to do a finishing move to the other one.

Ryu's counter attack is weaker. You can either press X to do up to three horizontal slashes or Y to teleport in the air and do a slash down (which can lead into a SoB). Guard stuns and uncounterable attacks make it harder to counter some enemies.